• About the Observatory
  • Requirements and documentation
  • Legislation and ethical standards
  • Contact

El Drug Research Ethics Committee (CEIm) Parc Taulí was first accredited on February 3, 1994, and subsequently renewed on April 1, 2008 and May 6, 2013.

In January 2018 this Committee has been accredited by the Generalitat de Catalunya to act as a CEIm in accordance with the provisions of RD 1090/2016.

The Medicines Research Ethics Committee (CEIm) of Parc Taulí has ​​adapted its own Standardized Work Procedures to new regulations for clinical trials with medicines and healthcare products (RD 1090/2015 of December 4).

The Committee is accredited by The Office For Human Resarch Protections of the United States Department of Health and Human Services. Federalwide Assurance (FWA), FWA00025624 through 31/05/2022, which includes:

  • IRB00005089 for the Research Ethics Committee.
  • IORG0004295 by the Parc Taulí Health Corporation Consortium.

Health centers

From the Parc Taulí:

  • Hospital of Sabadell
  • Albada Social and Health Center
  • Parc Taulí Mental Health Center
  • Cap Can Rull, Primary Care Parc Taulí
  • Attention to the Parc Taulí Unit

Outside at Parc Taulí:

  • Trauma Health Sabadell
  • Male Infertility Center Barcelona

Non-health centers

From the Parc Taulí:

  • Sabadell Senior Citizens Residence

Outside at Parc Taulí:

  • Private Foundation Pro People with Intellectual Disability Catalonia


  • Miquel Àngel I followed Palmer. Doctor, Oncology. Member of the Research Committee.


  • Marcela Manríquez Tapia. Clinical pharmacology.


  • Coloma Moreno Quiroga. Doctor. Parc Taulí Foundation


  • Santiago Alfonso Zamora. Non-health member. Patient Representative.
  • Joan Badia Barnusell. Doctor, Pediatrics.
  • Joan Calvet Fontova. Doctor, Rheumatology
  • Albert Cano Paolomares. Physician, Endocrinology and Nutrition
  • Narcissus Cardoner Alvarez. Doctor, Mental Health.
  • Rosa Mª García Domínguez. Member of the Customer Service.
  • Pilar Garcia Iglesias. Doctor, Digestive.
  • José Ibeas Lopez. Doctor, Nephrology and Dialysis.
  • Ana Maria Liesa Torre-Marin. Nurse.
  • Mireia Massot Mesquida. Primary Pharmacy. Member outside the institution.
  • Guillem Reig Loncán. Lawyer.
  • Núria Soler Blanco. Hospital Pharmacy
  • Montserrat Vinyallonga Flores. Non-health member. Patient Representative.
Month Ten
January 14, 28
Febrer 11, 25
Març 10, 24
April 14, 28
Maig 12, 26
Juny 9, 30
Juliol 14, 28
August Consult secretary
September 15, 29
October 13, 27
November 10, 24
Desembre 15, consult secretary

Models of contract

  • Drug clinical trial contract model [CAST] [ENG]
  • EPA Contract Model [CAST] [ENG]
  • Model of operational research contract [CAST]
  • Addendum model [CAST]


Parc Taulí Foundation
Parc Taulí, 1
Santa Fe Building, left wing, 2nd floor
08208 Sabadell

Technical Secretariat

Coloma Moreno

Secretary support

Antònia Farré


Roser Renom


Anna Same