Research Ethics Committee (CEI / CEIm)

  • Presentation
  • Requirements and documentation
  • Legislation and ethical standards
  • Contact

El Drug Research Ethics Committee (CEIm) del Parc Taulí is one of the most active at national level evaluating studies. Annually, the Committee evaluates nearly 350 studies as a Research Ethics Committee (CEI) and about 60 studies as CEIm.

The CEIm of Parc Taulí was accredited for the first time on February 3, 1994 and subsequently renewed on April 1, 2008 and May 6, 2013.

In January 2018, it was accredited by the Generalitat de Catalunya to act as a CEIm in accordance with the provisions of RD 1090/2015.

The CEIm of Parc Taulí has ​​adapted its own Standardized Work Procedures to new regulations for clinical trials with medicines and healthcare products (RD 1090/2015 of December 4).

The Committee is registered in “The Office for Human Research Protections” (OHRP), of the US Department of Health and Human Services, as Consorci Corporació Sanitària Parc Taulí: IORG0004295, which includes:

  • Parc Taulí Research Ethics Committee; IRB 00005089 until June 30, 2025
  • Federalwide Assurance (FWA): FWA00025624 until October 31, 2026


Health centers Non-health centers
From Parc Taulí

Parc Taulí University Hospital

Albada Social and Health Center

Mental Health Center

Cap Can Rull, Primary Care

Attention to the Dependency

Sabadell Senior Citizens Residence
External to the Parc Taulí

Trauma Health Sabadell

Male Infertility Center Barcelona

Private Foundation Pro People with Intellectual Disability Catalonia


  • Miquel Àngel I followed Palmer. doctor oncology


  • Marcela Manríquez Tapia. doctor Clinical pharmacology


  • Coloma Moreno Quiroga. doctor Parc Taulí Foundation


  • Santiago Alfonso Zamora. Non-healthcare member. Patient representative
  • Joan Calvet Fontova. doctor Rheumatology Member of the Research Committee
  • Albert Cano Paolomares. doctor Endocrinology and Nutrition
  • Meritxell Casas Rodrigo. doctor digestive
  • Candelaria by Haro López. Doctor, Intensive Care Medicine
  • Sole Fernández Gonzalo. Psychologist
  • Ivan Flores Sanz. Member of the User Service
  • Yolanda Garcia Garcia. doctor oncology
  • Incarnation Gómez Gamboa. Nurse
  • Jose Ibeas Lopez. doctor Nephrology and Dialysis
  • Mireia Massot Mesquida. Primary Pharmacy. Member outside the institution
  • Elena Rámila Herrero. doctor hematology
  • Susana Redondo Capafons. Hospital Pharmaceuticals. pharmacy
  • Guillem Reig Loncán. jurist Expert in data protection. Member of the Care Ethics Committee
  • Roger Rojas Sayol. doctor Orthopedic Surgery and Traumatology
  • Juan Pablo Trujillo Quintero. doctor Pediatrics
  • Montserrat Vinyallonga Flores. Non-healthcare member. Patient representative
2024 calendar
January I 16 30
Febrer I 13 27
Març I 12 19
April 2, 16 and 30
Maig I 14 28
Juny I 11 25
July I 9 23
August 6
September I 3 17
October 1, 15 and 29
November I 12 26
Desembre I 10 17

Drug Research Ethics Committee

Parc Taulí Research and Innovation Institute Foundation (I3PT)
Plaça de la Torre de l'Aigua, s/n
08208 Sabadell

Technical Secretariat

Coloma Moreno

Secretary support

Antonia Farré


Victoria Aguilar


Anna Same

Privacy preferences

When you visit our website, your browser may store information about specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your privacy preferences. Please note that blocking certain types of cookies may affect your experience on our website and the services we offer.

Enable / disable Google Analytics tracking code
Enable / disable Google Fonts
Turn Google Maps on / off
Enable / disable embedded videos
This website uses cookies, mainly from third party services. You can edit your privacy preferences and / or accept the use of cookies.